FEM Group

Mailing Address:
  • Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research
    Institute Macromolecular Chemistry
    Department of Polymer Structures
    Group of Dr. Franziska Lissel
    Hohe Str. 6
    01069 Dresden
    Germany
Location:
  • The scientific members of the Functional Electronic Materials Group are located on the ground floor of IPF's "Laborgeb√§ude" at Hohe Str. 6, 01069 Dresden, Germany.
Contact:
Web:
FEM Team

We are a diverse, multilingual and multinational group with scientific backgrounds in chemistry, material science and engineering. Our focus is on developing and investigating new intelligent polymeric or organic materials which combine electronic properties (e.g., high mobility) with a second functionality (e.g., an ultra-low modulus for biocompatible elctronics). Headed by Dr. Franziska Lissel, our labs are located at the Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research (IPF), with close ties to the Technical University Dresden (TU Dresden) and the Center for Advancing Electronics Dresden (CFAED). We collaborate with research groups within Germany and internationally, and are involved in several teaching and outreach activities.


Dr. Franziska Lissel
Dr. Franziska Lissel
FEM Group Leader, Liebig-Fellow, TU Dresden Young Investigator
lissel@ipfdd.de


Dr. Ningwei SunDr. Ningwei Sun
CFAED Postdoctoral Fellow
sun@ipfdd.de


Kristina Ditte, M.Sc.Kristina Ditte, M.Sc.
Ph.D. Candidate
ditte@ipfdd.de


Oumaima Aiboudi, M.Sc.Oumaima Aiboudi, M.Sc.
Ph.D. Candidate, NanoNet Scholar
aiboudi@ipfdd.de


Po-Yuen (Jack) Ho, M.Sc.Po-Yuen (Jack) Ho, M.Sc.
Ph.D. Candidate
ho@ipfdd.de


Zhi (George) Qiao, M.Sc.Zhi (George) Qiao, M.Sc.
Ph.D. Candidate, CSC Scholar
qiao@ipfdd.de


Oliver Ditzer, M.Sc.Oliver Ditzer, M.Sc.
Ph.D. Candidate
ditzer@ipfdd.de


Tzu-han Kao, B.Sc.Tzu-han Kao, B.Sc.
M.Sc. Candidate
kao@ipfdd.de


Soyoung Park, B.Sc.Soyoung Park, B.Sc.
Research Intern
park@ipfdd.de


Haoran Zhang, B.Sc.Haoran Zhang, B.Sc.
Research Intern
zhang@ipfdd.de



FEM Alumni

Dr. Kilian HoratzDr. Kilian Horatz
Now Project R&D Manager at HumanOptics



Dr. Yevhen KarpovDr. Yevhen Karpov
Now Scientist at Novaled